Canine Behaviour

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Discussion relating to advanced courses on canine behaviour modification

4 posters

Methods and planning

olwen
    olwen

Methods and planning Empty Methods and planning

Post  olwen Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:10 pm

Not sure if this is the place for this post but as it's module one and I'm just starting out...

How are you planning to work?

I've read through all the info and the first module, I highlighted all the questions; so I don't miss any!

My first thought was to work backwards and start with the revision questions so that I am sure I understand the terms and am able to use them. Then when I have finished re-reading How dogs learn, do the project.

I'll be making notes as I go to answer the other questions.

I can see a whole new section on my PC being dedicated to this. I already have loads of PDFs in random places.
    Admin
    Admin

Methods and planning Empty Preparing

Post  Admin Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:21 pm

Hi Olwen, sorry you haven't had any response to this question. I haven't got my Compass course yet so can't help you there as I'm not sure what the format is.

If you get some revision questions though I would think that it would be a great starting point to see what you know and what areas you need to read up on to give ful answers. As it is FD level I think the information you will have to give will need to be very detailed with lots of referencing and cross referencing.

The grooming course I am doing has lots of fun tests and I keep doing those to assess where I am at and whether or not I am ready to take the final test which counts towards the end result. That works well and it motivates me as each time I do the fun tests I can see that I have learnt something!
    lance
    Admin

Methods and planning Empty Re: Methods and planning

Post  lance Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:43 pm